At least 30 out of the 34 boarding junior secondary schools in Adamawa state  have been closed.

The commissioner of education and human capital development, Mrs. Wilbina Jackson announced the development, said the closure will take effect from September 6, 2021, till further notice.

“The Hon. Commissioner Ministry of Education and Human Capital Development wishes to announce that 30 boarding junior secondary schools out of the 34 schools in the state have been de-boarded with effect from 6th September 2021. From now henceforth, all the 30 government junior secondary schools are now day schools.

”The remaining four that are not affected are Government Girls Junior Secondary School Yola, General Murtala Mohammed College Yola, Special School Jada and Special School Mubi.

“This becomes necessary due to the present incessant security challenges faced by the country and owing to students’ tender age, hence the need for them to study under the care of their parents.

”All students from the affected schools are to be placed in the nearest public junior secondary schools within their catchment or domicile areas. Stakeholders, PTA, ANCOPS and others are to ensure compliance with this government policy,” the statement read.

You may also like


Leave a Reply