Ilana Omo Oodua said 21 of its members allegedly arrested on Saturday during the Yoruba Nation protest in Ojota are being held at state CID, Panti, Yaba.

However, Maxwell Adeleye, spokesperson for the pro-Yoruba nation group gave their names as: Mrs Abiodun Taiwo, Mr Adagunodo Babatunde, Mr Oluwafemi Adeleye, Mr Oloye Taiwo, Mr Saheed Kareem, Mr Adebayo Waheed, Mr Akinbode Sunday, Mr Lawal Akeem, Mr Samuel Ire, Mr Ogundile Dare.

Others are Mr Tajudeen Bakare, Mr Abiodun Adenuga, Mr Azeez Adetayo, Mr Rasheed Shittu, Mr Quadri Ishola, Mr Oluwasegun Arire, Mr Kunle Aremo, Mr Olamilekan Lolade, Mr Tunde Lawal, Mr Musbau Rasaq and Mr Bamidele Akomolafe.

He said they have begun steps to get arrested members out of police custody.

“We are making moves to bail them. They are detained at Panti Police Station. We demand immediate release of everyone arrested at the Lagos rally, he said when contacted.

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *